Backwater Township Quintet

Backwater Township is a jazz trio based in Montreal, QC that consists of Corey Thomas (Bass), Olivier Turner (Guitar), and Vitta Morales (Drums). The music composed by Corey Thomas is a tribute to his experiences as a Mi'kmaq artist in his home community of Gesgapegiag, and his continuing journey as an urban Indigenous musician in Montreal. Since forming in 2018, Backwater Township has released an EP and continues to perform while further establishing themselves in the scene. They will be accompanied by 2 sax players Julia Warren and Daniel Rom. 

Backwater Township Quintet


Friday, August 9 2019 - 12:00 pm
Jardins Gamelin - Place Émilie-Gamelin

Friday, August 9 2019 - 8:30 pm
Place des Festivals

First part before Nikamotan Mtl - Nicto

Québecor stage

Facebook Event